Customer Testimonials

Customer Testimonials

We are proud to present customer testimonials based on their first hand experience with our team. We look forward to adding your testimonial to this list.

Fantastic
We found a car offered by this dealership on Cars.com and started discussing purchase options and price via email with their representative Chad Deering on a Saturday. He was friendly, professional and very accommodative to working with our needs and budget. So much so that the next morning we drove all the way from Pasadena to Santa Barbara to check out the car, enjoyed a lovely day in Santa Barbara followed by a smooth, no pressure experience with Chad and their finance department manager. In less than 2 hours of arriving at the dealership, getting in a relatively long test drive and doing the paperwork we were on our way back home with the car we wanted, all detailed, full of gas and us as happy customers. I usually dread going to a dealership to buy a car but Chad and the staff at Santa Barbara Auto Group were fantastic.
Bill F. – Pasadena, CA

Responsive
Matthew Chung was extremely responsive and met my unusual needs for delivery and timeframe. Great experience.
Vanessa B 6/23/13

Pain Free
Jimmy was extremely helpful and accommodating. He made the whole process pretty easy and pain free, which is not always the case when buying or leasing a new car.
Kim C 6/23/13

Fantastic
Jee & Kevin are fantastic, it is hard being a single female and getting car service, because of the care, respect they have shown me, and my mother, in the past and the trust I have for their service, I purchased another Jaguar instead of a Lexus.
Adrienne S 6/21/13

Positive
Thanks Joe,
I have heard many negative rumors when it comes to servicing cars at their respective dealers, but over the last few years you and your department have proven them all wrong. I have only positive stories and anecdotes for friends and families and for this I thank you.
Aaron S 6/19/13

Informed
Kevin Guess did a great job keeping me informed of the progress on my vehicle as well as getting me in and out in a timely manner.
He is a strong asset to your company.
Micheal P 4/26/13

“Equally Impressed”
Kevin Guess has helped me for years. He is the best! I live in Seattle half the year, and have bought all my Range Rovers there. I am so much happier with everything at your shop. Kevin put me in touch with Tony Clumeck and he was fantastic as well.I put in an order with Tony for 2014 Sport. He even arranged with a previous customer for us to see the new black because i really wanted to see in person before ordering. My husband had not met either of them before and he was equally impressed
Jennifer R 4/4/13

“Quality of service”
I have been fortunate to have owned over 20 cars in my lifetime. The Santa Barbara Range Rover service has by far been the finest service I have ever had. I am always amazed Kevin Guess remembers who I am, remembers my car’s history, and my issues are resolved as quickly as possible with my car returned to me washed and detailed. I have now bought 5 cars from this dealer specifically because the service is so outstanding. I used to travel to L.A. to get “better deals”, but the quality of the service here is far more important then the few dollars I might save shopping around in Los Angeles. As long as they can get the cars I am looking for, I will buy all of my future cars from Santa Barbara Auto Group.
Alejandro S 2/5/13

“The Best”
Kevin Guess is the best service writer I’ve ever met in 40 years.
Michael M 2/1/13

“From Pasadena”
This dealership is so on top of it that I drive from Pasadena to Santa Barbara because I know I will get honest advice and satisfactory work. I will buy next car from Santa Barbara Auto Group.
Lannette T 1/31/13

“Stress-Free”
Tony provided an exceptional level of customer service and was extremely knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous. It was clear that he knew the car inside and out. He took us on 2 test drives and made our sales experience stress-free and pleasant. I would highly recommend both Tony and this dealership to anyone interested in purchasing a Land Rover.
Eunice L 1/24/13

“Effortless”
Our advisor was named Gee, he did an excellent job of keeping us informed during the day and returned our car with all work completed. We have worked with him 3 times in the past, and have always been very pleased with his courtesy and professionalism. We request him, specifically, each time we go to the service dept. he makes the entire experience effortless.
William L 1/24/13

“Wonderful”
We purchased a pre-owned in Dec 2012. DavidZ in sales was so incredibly nice, we still comment on how wonderful was the experience… even though we were paying far less than any car on the floor. We drove down from the Sf Bay Area and David had the car on the showroom floor bathed in spot lights. It made the experience special, and his kindness in sending us out for a test drive, in prepping the vehicle, and in showing us all the controls and features was amazing. We were so touched, because it was relatively inexpensive, but he treated us like we were buying an SLS.
Darrel S 12/16/2012

“Fantastic sales experience”
Another fantastic sales experience from santa barbara auto group! Rich Glaus was a pleasure to work with and was very helpful getting me the vehicle i wanted.
Jason P 11/20/2012

” Pleasant”
All the people at the dealership were 100% professional and treated me as if I were purchasing the most expensive vehicle on the property even though it was a 2007 CLK350! It was the most pleasant car purchase I’ve ever experienced and I won’t hestitate to recommend your group to my friends, family and business associates.
Patricia E 11/2/2012

“unexpected”
Jason Horneman was fantastic. I was thrilled with the quick and immediate service your staff was able to provide at 5:30pm on a Friday night to repair a totally unexpected suspension malfunction in our brand new 2013 GL 450. Since we were just visiting Santa Barbara for the weekend, the prompt attention made all the difference! We were able to enjoy our weekend and also return to the Bay area in time for work on Monday. Thank you so much! Mary Speiser
Mary S 10/31/2012

“Fabolous”
My service representative was the reason I bought a pre-owned, certified Mercedes. Jason was amazing! …and, bottom line, Sam in sales was fabulous!!
Ronald 10/14/2012

“Outstanding”
Kevin Guess in Land Rover service has been providing service for a variety of cars that I’ve owned over the last 6 years. With this last service of my 2007 Range Rover, Kevin, once again, exhibited outstanding customer service. Kevin’s attentiveness has helped maintain my business with the Santa Barbara Auto Group through my last 4 vehicle purchases and I look forward to working with him in the future.
Michael P 10/4/2012

“Super-Ceded”
Michael (Ruch) was personable, competent & super-ceded my expectations. He was able to work with my husband & satisfy his many concerns about his “favorite” car. Michael even went the extra mile & accommodated my husband’s request to put a surprise bouquet in the passenger seat. My vehicle was sparkling clean & ready ahead of schedule which allowed me to get on with my life! I would highly recommend Santa Ba rbara Auto & Michael to all. Thank you for the excellent, timely service.
Mary B 9/19/2012

“Fixed ahead of time”
Halleluia!!!! I stopped at SBAG on my way home from the mall because my check engine light had been on and I was driving to the Sierra’s the next day with my grandson and didn’t want to possibly have any trouble on the way….Michael, immediately assured me that I did need a routine thorough ck, diagnosed and had the problem fixed ahead of the time he promised and within an hour I was on my way to an important appointment. Michael was more than pleasant. I was greeted by other staff members in the waiting room as I watched TV….I was very excited to have been serviced so quickly – and I feel confident getting on the road this a.m. Thank you so much for your quality of service. My car glided home as the service men made sure my tires had the right amount of air, etc. I declined the wash as I was in a hurry – THANK YOU SBAG
Thank you, Michael!!!!!!
Beverly L 8/16/12

“Treated well”
This dealership should be given a rating of 11 on all counts. I have never been treated so well by a dealership.
Carol B 8/17/12

“Good things”
There are not enough good things I can say about both the Dealership and Kirk Richards. My initial reaction, when meeting Kirk Richards for the first time, was one of apprehension due to his youth. I was so very wrong to judge him by his age. He is truly an asset to the Mercedes Benz Service Team.
Thank you for all your good work at MBZ!
Kathleen F 7/25/12

“Exceptional”
Tony at Land Rover was exceptional in every respect.
Dror G 5/30/12

“1st time owner”
I am a first time Range Rover owner, and the service experience has been top notch. Kevin is simply great. He is genuine, honest, and well informed about his products. He has gone out of his way to find information for me regarding custom mods as well as routine service. Just a perfect experience every time. I know I can get routine simple things done other places, but I keep coming back to the dealer and perhaps paying a little more because the exceptional service makes it worth every penny. Thanks for a job well done!
Alejandro S 5/29/12

“Accommodate our schedule”
Santa Barbara Auto Group went out of their way to make our service experience quick and painless. The only down side was the unfortunate event of needing a part not in stock at the dealership. This made the service call run into another day. However, SBAG was on it, they ordered the part and followed its delivery in transit to better accommodate our schedule. We live in Santa Maria, so the coordination on timing was very important. We are very satisfied with the service we receive and are willing to make the two hour drive(hour down, hour back) to receive the premier treatment. There are dealerships in Santa Maria that could service our Mercedes, but none that can offer the service of Santa Barbara Auto Group!
Pacific Coast Produce 5/29/12

“Honest”
Jason Horneman is always helpful, and I feel “honest”, about everything relating to our ML350 and 190E. I always feel comfortable, when driving away from SB Auto Group, that our cars had the best service and care available. Expensive yes!! But, well worth it for the peace of mind we have.
Joan and Frank M 5/23/12

“Never let me down”
Kevin Guess is outstanding at what he does,he has never let me down.
Joe B 5/9/12


“Best service consultant”

Jason has been the best service consultant I have ever experienced in the forty years I have been serviced by MCB Santa Barbara. He is prompt, accurate and always attentive to my car problems. I’ll be back!
Louis L 4/19/2012

“Great Representative”
David Zoesch was one of the best sales consultants we have ever had. He knew his product well and familiarized us with every aspect of the vehicle. We would return to Santa Barbara Auto Group to purchase a new vehicle and we most certainly would request Mr. Zoesch. He spent the time to make sure we understood the operation of all the ML350 systems. Thank you Mr. Zoesch, a great representative for Santa Barbara Auto Group and Mercedes Benz!
Hugo C 4/16/2012

“Come into his own”
I just wish all the MBZ hats, key-chains, sun-visors, pens, etc were not so close to Kirk Richards office. Seems like I just can’t resist buying another hat, key chain, pen or whatever !! Kirk Richards has really “come into his own”. Stepping into Kief Ridley’s shoes was not easy but Kirk has come a long way in a short period of time. He really is an asset to MBZ and Sbautogroup! As I told Kirk – I am so happy I went back to the Dealer rather than an independent mechanic.
Kathleen F 4/13/2012

“New Friend”
Sam was exactly what I enjoy about the sales process: friendly, efficient, knowledgeable and, above all, a great listener. I felt by the end of the transaction I had made a new friend– remarkable in the world of car sales, I would think.
Bouchon Santa Barbara Inc 3/22/2012

“Complete Care”
I have a sense of complete care with SBAG. Zoran is wonderful and while $96 seemed high for a smog check, it was followed by a great inspection, tires were filled car diagnosed and suggestions provided for future care and the car was washed. I truly appreciated the inspection with its estimate. I have it printed out and plan to follow along with all suggestions – hopefully I can wait until the care is due for its next scheduled service. This has been my favorite car, and I feel the SBAG keeps me up, running and safe.
Nicole N 3/16/2012

“Best Service”
I have never been to a more professional, helpful, beautiful, dealership as yours. Your service manager, Jason couldn’t have been nicer and very helpful. I don’t live here but I plan to move here in the near future and knowing that your dealership is here makes me feel very comfortable to leave my car with you knowing I will get the best service for my car and making me feel right at home. You are very lucky to have Jason to represent you. I live near Boise, Id and I go to the dealership there and they don’t hold a candle to yours.
Sandra B 2/22/2012

“High Level of Knowledge”
Tom was amazing. He was very professional. I was so impressed by his level of knowledge. He was very personable with a high level of integrity. He answered all of our questions and gave us clear straight answers. We were able to drive the car off the lot that day and trade my old car in. I would highly recommend your dealership to anyone I know and send them straight to Tom. Very Best…
Melanie A. 2/18/2012

“Awesome experience”
Our Service Advisor was very professional and courteous. I want to thank Jaguar of Santa Barbara for having a person like Jee Thao represent them. It’s very important to have the first person people contact make a good impression. Mr Thao blew it away. Way to go SB Auto Group, and thanks Jee. Awesome experience!!!!
Carie M. 1/30/2012

“Top Notch”
It is with great pleasure that I have the opportunity to inform you of an outstanding professional service adviser you currently have in your employ. My daughter is attending college in the Santa Barbara area and periodically makes the commute from your area to our home in the northern California Bay area. She recently called me to let me be aware that her 2002 Jaguar was experiencing a higher than usual engine temperature. I recommended she take the vehicle into your service department to have it evaluated. It was definitely our luck to be serviced by Jee Thao for he coordinated a full evaluation and noted several items that needed attention. I was pleased with his assessment and approved correction for all items however concurrently informed him that my daughter had prearranged airline travel plans and an extended repair could create complications of staying on schedule. Being the skilled customer service specialist he is, he immediately took action, ordered parts and kept me informed of the progress. The vehicle required brakes all around, a tensioner and replacement serp belt. In no time, the vehicle was back in safe condition, ready for the northern California commute. I am grateful to Mr. Thao for his expertise and kind consideration on how he handled our repair needs. He is to be commended for his top-notch customer based manner for this is the characteristic which attracts repeat patronage and positive word of mouth comments to other potential customers. Please inform him about a job well done and another very satisfied Jaguar owner.
Edward H 1/25/2012

“Quality of service”
I will continue to drive an extra 30 minutes to your dealership to get the quality of service that you provide. Oxnard needs to take lessons from you!
Dwight O 1/13/2012